Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Double Feature: 1. Jeanne van Heeswijk: Dreamscaping, a collective topography of politically daring dreams and embodied community knowledges; 2. Anh-Linh Ngo (ARCH+): Politik des Raums im Neuen Berlin

November 5  @ 19:00 21:00 CET

Jeanne van Heeswijk is a Rot­ter­dam based artist who facil­i­tates the cre­ation of dynam­ic and diver­si­fied pub­lic spaces to »rad­i­cal­ize the local.« Her long-scale com­mu­ni­ty-embed­ded projects ques­tion art’s auton­o­my by com­bin­ing per­for­ma­tive actions, dis­cus­sions, and oth­er forms of orga­niz­ing and ped­a­gogy to assist com­mu­ni­ties in tak­ing con­trol of their futures. Her ongo­ing research train­ing for the »Not Yet« devel­ops a cur­ricu­lum of com­mu­ni­ty learn­ings through the­o­ret­i­cal frame­works, per­for­ma­tive work­shops, cre­at­ing »learn­ing objects,« and devel­op­ing test sites to enact train­ing for the »Not Yet.«
jeanneworks.net

Anh-Linh Ngo is an archi­tect, author, and co-edi­tor of ARCH+. He is co-founder of the inter­na­tion­al ini­tia­tive pro­jekt bauhaus, which, from 2015–19, crit­i­cal­ly exam­ined Bauhaus ideas through sym­posia, work­shops, pop-up exhi­bi­tions, and a per­for­mance. He was a mem­ber of the art advi­so­ry board of the ifa (Insti­tute for For­eign Cul­tur­al Rela­tions, 2010–16), for which he devel­oped the tour­ing exhi­bi­tion Post-Oil City in 2009. In 2018, the ifa exhi­bi­tion An Atlas of Com­mon­ing: Places of Col­lec­tive Pro­duc­tion, which he co-ini­ti­at­ed and curat­ed, pre­miered in Berlin and has been tour­ing world­wide for ten years. He is a mem­ber of the board of trustees of the IBA 2027 StadtRe­gion Stuttgart.

archplus.net

Jeanne van Heeswijk
Anh-Linh Ngo, Pho­to: Noshe

digital

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

Double Feature: 1. Jeanne van Heeswijk: Dreamscaping, a collective topography of politically daring dreams and embodied community knowledges; 2. Anh-Linh Ngo (ARCH+): Politik des Raums im Neuen Berlin

November 5  @ 19:00 21:00 CET

Jeanne van Heeswijk ist eine in Rot­ter­dam lebende Kün­st­lerin, die die Entste­hung von dynamis­chen und abwech­slungsre­ichen öffentlichen Räu­men unter­stützt, um »das Lokale zu radikalisieren«. Ihre langfristig angelegten und in Nach­barschaften ver­ankerten Pro­jek­te hin­ter­fra­gen die Autonomie der Kun­st, indem sie per­for­ma­tive Aktio­nen, Diskus­sio­nen und andere For­men des Organ­isierens und der Päd­a­gogik kom­binieren, um Nach­barschaften zu helfen, die Kon­trolle über ihre eige­nen Zukün­fte zu übernehmen. Ihre laufende Forschung Train­ing für das »Noch-Nicht« entwick­elt ein Cur­ricu­lum von gemein­schaftlichem Ler­nen durch the­o­retis­che Rah­men, per­for­ma­tive Work­shops, das Bauen von »ler­nen­den Objek­ten« und durch das Entwick­eln von Test­feldern, um das Train­ing für das »Noch-Nicht« auszupro­bieren.
jeanneworks.net

Anh-Linh Ngo ist Architekt, Autor und Mither­aus­ge­ber von ARCH+. Er ist Mit­be­grün­der der inter­na­tionalen Ini­tia­tive pro­jekt bauhaus, die sich von 2015–19 mit Sym­posien, Work­shops, Pop-up-Ausstel­lun­gen und ein­er Per­for­mance kri­tisch mit den Ideen des Bauhaus auseinan­der­set­zt. Er war Mit­glied des Kun­st­beirats des ifa (Insti­tut für Aus­lands­beziehun­gen) (2010–16), für das er 2009 die Wan­der­ausstel­lung Post-Oil City entwick­elte. 2018 hat­te die von ihm mitini­ti­ierte und ‑kuratierte ifa-Ausstel­lung An Atlas of Com­mon­ing: Orte des Gemein­schaf­fens in Berlin Pre­miere und tourt seit­dem für 10 Jahre weltweit. Er ist Kura­to­ri­umsmit­glied der IBA 2027 StadtRe­gion Stuttgart.

archplus.net

Jeanne van Heeswijk
Anh-Linh Ngo, Foto: Noshe

digital